Food, Health, Product Reviews

RXBARs – A Whole Food Snack On-The-Go

Working in the Emergency Room means that I’m go-go-go for 12 hours. I barely have Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 10.09.30 PMtime to go pee, so as you can imagine, eating proves to be quite the challenge.

So I’ve found that finger foods are best as I can grab a few bites here and there.

With that said, processed foods are not the answer. One of the snacks that I turn to are these RXBARs. They have about 200 calories & 12g of protein.

I bought a variety pack on Amazon but you can also purchase right from the source.

My personal faves: apple cinnamon & blueberry! Oh-my-lawdyyyy, so good!

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 10.18.27 PM“RXBARs are whole food protein bars made with egg whites, dates, nuts and natural ingredients like 100 percent cacao or blueberries to provide added taste and texture” -Amazon.com

No added sugar. No gluten. No soy. No dairy. No GMO. No B.S.

 

 

Leave a Reply

